top of page
  • Writer's picturesaltybeachscrapper

Spooky Halloween Treat boxes and Bag ideas with free cut files



Hello, crafty friends!

Did you know that in United States the custom of kids trick or treating didn't start until the 1930's and 40's? Kids were given homemade treats, such as popcorn balls, cookies, cake. Halloween candy became commercialized in the 1970's and just this last October in 2021, the candy sales reached the highest ever at 10 billion dollars! I decided to go old school this year and I am going to make homemade treats for my neighbors. Today I am sharing with you one of the several Popcorn treat boxes that I made using Doodle bug papers Fright Night collection. This fun popcorn box cut-file was easy to cut out on my Cricut and fast to assemble with a little folding, scoring and some glue. The best part of making crafts is decorating in my opinion. I used some of EO's Yellow Enamel dots and Multi- Size Orange Pearl Bling. I also removed some of the purple pearl flat backs of the Purple Pearl Strips and glued them on to my popcorn box. I also created a little card/tag and added one of EO's 1/16" Tiny white eyelets to not only strengthen the tag but it added that extra special touch to make this popcorn box spooky cute. Lastly, I embellished the box with a cute Doodle bug skull sticker and glued on some kooky little googly eyes.

Shopping List

If you would like to see the walk-thru video of my Popcorn Box Project plus a few other boxes and gift bags with bag toppers the video link is Below:





Thank you for stopping by today! Please visit the store for all your Brads, Washi Tape,

Bling, and paper flowers!


Happy Crafting!










2 views0 comments
bottom of page